FSDreamTeam forum
November 25, 2020, 01:57:30 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Won't Load Past Splash Screen **SOLVED**  (Read 3772 times)
ChiefNWA
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« on: June 04, 2017, 06:16:57 AM »

Well just when I thought everything was working. I just finished a flight DFW-CLT then took a break. When I came back to restart P3D it loads the splash screen, loads scenery build up to 100% then the screen disappears. Task manager is showing CPU usage at exactly 32% and memory at 280mb flat with no change.

I uninstalled all FSDT products plus addon manager/Coautl and the sim starts up fine now.

I also tried reinstalling only CLT and it reverts back to the exact same issue. I don't know why this is suddenly happening. The sim was stable before, especially now that this is a clean install.

I don't have any error codes to provide now since the sim doesn't actually crash, it only gets hung.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2017, 06:36:12 PM by virtuali » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 40066



WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2017, 10:50:40 AM »

See if you have the same problem listed here, in the thread named "Addon Manager crashes Prepar3D v4 **SOLVED*"

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,15721.msg113190.html#msg113190
Logged

ChiefNWA
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2017, 06:32:02 PM »

See if you have the same problem listed here, in the thread named "Addon Manager crashes Prepar3D v4 **SOLVED*"

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,15721.msg113190.html#msg113190

Thanks, deleting that key worked.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!