FSDreamTeam forum
January 19, 2018, 08:05:10 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: g3d.dll CTD  (Read 783 times)
Altiar125
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: March 23, 2017, 08:02:38 PM »

Hello,

I have Honolulu; vols. 1 & 2 of the Hawaii airports. When flying out of one of the airports, I will always eventually get a g3d.dll CTD after a random amount of time (could be as little as 30 min or as long as an hour). Thanks in advance for any help.

Tyler Firman
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 27980



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2017, 04:43:26 PM »

Try to turn off AI traffic. If the crashes stops, you would know for sure it wasn't the scenery but, most likely, a corrupted/missing texture for an AI that starts there, so you might be assuming it's a problem of the airport, because it happens *there*.
Logged

Dave_YVR
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 404


« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2017, 04:59:49 PM »

 Also have a read through the AVSIM FSX/P3d CTD guide, it offers lots of ideas on what might be wrong in your setup.
Logged
Altiar125
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2017, 12:34:37 AM »

Also have a read through the AVSIM FSX/P3d CTD guide, it offers lots of ideas on what might be wrong in your setup.

Thanks for the suggestion. I'll be sure to do that.
Logged
Altiar125
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2017, 12:38:32 AM »

Try to turn off AI traffic. If the crashes stops, you would know for sure it wasn't the scenery but, most likely, a corrupted/missing texture for an AI that starts there, so you might be assuming it's a problem of the airport, because it happens *there*.

I tried as suggested to no avail, however I should add that I recently installed AS16, don't remember getting any CTD's in and around the Hawaiian airports before this, however I haven't flown Hawaii in quite a while.. and I don't receive the CTD anywhere else in the sim.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 27980



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2017, 09:16:51 PM »

I should add that I recently installed AS16, don't remember getting any CTD's in and around the Hawaiian airports before this

So the next step would be, of course, trying with AS16 disabled.
Logged

Shom
Newbie
*
Posts: 26


« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2018, 10:23:25 AM »

Hi,
I am having the same issue around (and only around) Kahului.
Has anyone pinpointed the problem? If it is AI or Active sky related?
Using P3D v4.

Shom
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!