FSDreamTeam forum
December 07, 2019, 07:16:33 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Size of the taxiways  (Read 3082 times)
Michel67
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: December 13, 2008, 01:42:27 AM »

Hi,

First af all one word to the scenery: woaw! i'm getting addicted to your airports. May I express a wish: Rome Fiumicino ..... That's a great airport just sized for you!

Now the point: I'm using MyTraffic 5.1b from Aerosoft and I have a minor issue: no enough place to move without touching other planes (see pictures). Would it be possible for you fixe that?

Thanks in advance.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36959



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2008, 11:19:33 AM »

Now the point: I'm using MyTraffic 5.1b from Aerosoft and I have a minor issue: no enough place to move without touching other planes (see pictures). Would it be possible for you fixe that?

The yellow taxiway lines are obviously at their real world positions, so is the rest of the airport, so there's nothing to fix. Your issue, seeing from the screenshots, is that you are using a large airplane in a place were is not supposed to be. Heavies usually park at the 17, 18 and 19 gates.
Logged

antoine.
Newbie
*
Posts: 11


« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2008, 02:19:29 PM »

Hello,
I'll also ad that for the last screen, the acft are not parked at the good place, they should be parked way firther in front, as you can see on this picture:
http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=5752430&nseq=41
Logged
flo1981
Newbie
*
Posts: 41


« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2008, 12:28:34 AM »

Hello,
I've the same problem of AI traffic place, with MyTraffic.
Is there any mistake in AFCAD file?
for example, there are often 2-3 B747 at gates 22, 24 and 28!
so we haven't enough place to pass with an other aircraft...  Huh
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36959



WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2008, 01:25:29 PM »

We are updating the AFCAD, several things were not right, like the 22-28 parkings radius being too large. The updated one will be available in the Hotfix area.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!