Author Topic: Need AFCAD update for PHNL  (Read 12204 times)

Midnight Music

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« on: October 11, 2015, 06:41:05 am »
I was wondering if it would be possible to get an updated AFCAD for PHNL for both P3D V3 and FSX SE, where the Hawaiian A330s don't park at the domestic terminal, like they do in the current AFCAD. They should be  parking at the Hawaiian "long range" terminal.

Lee

airlinetycoon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2015, 10:43:48 am »
Hi folks,
I have also the problem. The parking of A330s and 777/747s at the domestic terminal is not really realistic. Is there any updated AFCAD to download?

http://fs5.directupload.net/images/151214/2ntuxq7i.jpg
« Last Edit: December 14, 2015, 11:02:45 am by virtuali »

Dave_YVR

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2015, 10:17:49 pm »
 If your A330's are parking where the Hawaiian B717's normally park then you have other issues than the afcad. The default afcad has those gates coded as 21.34m spots and the A330 should use no smaller than 31m parking.
 Airport Design Editor will get you where you need to go. http://www.fsdeveloper.com/forum/threads/ade-1-67-5775-beta.435431/

airlinetycoon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2016, 08:04:49 pm »
I don't why the 330s parking at the medium parking positions, same scary result for the 777s and 747s. I reworked my PHNL Afacad file to "small" (18m). Now it is fine and only the 717s are parking at the innerhawaiian terminal.

Dave_YVR

  • Beta tester
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2016, 08:18:12 pm »
 It's not so much a matter of small, medium or large gates, it's the radius that defines what can fit where. Often the spots are not even coded as Gates at all so that the default airport vehicles don't automatically show up.
 To make matters worse, AI traffic programs namely MyTraffic commonly doesn't use real world figures in the wing_span settings so that even when airport parking spots ARE configured correctly the AI will park in spots that aren't meant for those types.

Angelo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2016, 08:08:32 pm »
Would anyone mind uploading there modified AFCADs that fixed the heavy jets at 51-58.

pgde

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2017, 07:17:12 pm »
Would anyone mind uploading there modified AFCADs that fixed the heavy jets at 51-58.

Anybody?
Gigabyte Z97X-UD5H-BK, Blk Ed MB; Intel I7-4790K CPU (@4.5 Ghz); Deepcool 240 AIO Cooler; 16 Gb G.Skill RAM (F3-2400); Win10 Pro (P3D V5.3); 2 Samsung 1Tb SSDs;Toshiba 3Tb hard drive; Gigabyte Aorus Extreme 1080ti 11Gb VRAM; Toshiba 43" LED TV @ 4k; Honeycomb Bravo.

airlinetycoon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2017, 08:06:13 pm »
Try this one.

Ripcord

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2017, 12:30:35 am »
Hmmmm, my A330 and other Hawaiian jets are hogging up all the parking over at the cargo ramp at Hickam.  I do have My Traffic for P3D installed, so at least now I understand part of the problem there.

Has anybody gone through and applied MAIW parking codes for the military AI? I have the AK and Islands ANG package installed and I see not a single USAF plane.  If not, I'll go through and apply those parking codes.  

Thanks in advance.


808CruzControl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Need AFCAD update for PHNL
« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2017, 11:03:11 pm »
Hmmmm, my A330 and other Hawaiian jets are hogging up all the parking over at the cargo ramp at Hickam.  I do have My Traffic for P3D installed, so at least now I understand part of the problem there.

Has anybody gone through and applied MAIW parking codes for the military AI? I have the AK and Islands ANG package installed and I see not a single USAF plane.  If not, I'll go through and apply those parking codes.  

Thanks in advance.






I have applied the MAIW for Hickam and it worked well! I was able to see all the HIANG 135's and 17s.