Author Topic: Super Bright Terminal buildings  (Read 49804 times)

JesterGoose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Super Bright Terminal buildings
« on: September 23, 2015, 04:23:12 am »
I installed Cloud9 Bergen into FSX Steam Edition(looks awesome) and Prepar3D v2.5. the terminal building appear very bright in the Prepar3D install though. Any ideas on what could be causing this. I have FTX/Orbx Norway installed in FSX-SE and P3D but it's only P3D that is affected.

http://i1274.photobucket.com/albums/y423/FlyPiper/2015-9-23_12-13-36-577_zpstogzznad.png

http://i1274.photobucket.com/albums/y423/FlyPiper/2015-9-23_11-33-1-257_zpsd1z5rzwt.png


Steve S
« Last Edit: September 23, 2015, 10:32:53 am by virtuali »

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Super Bright Terminal buildings
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2015, 10:34:09 am »
That scenery is unsupported under P3D (I guess you installed it with the migration tool ?). There's nothing you can do about it, we'll likely have to make a fix, as soon as we'll find time to work on 9 years old product...

JesterGoose

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Super Bright Terminal buildings
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2015, 11:16:58 am »
No migration tool just the installer that came with the product and was used to install FSX steam edition as well.

Apeachs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Super Bright Terminal buildings
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2016, 02:06:23 pm »
Yep, tried the demo version, super bright buildings. And can confirm the installer was made for P3Dv3

virtuali

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 43172
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: Super Bright Terminal buildings
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2016, 02:08:55 pm »
Yep, tried the demo version, super bright buildings. And can confirm the installer was made for P3Dv3

This problem has been fixed a while ago and it doesn't happen in the current version. Note that, you will have to restart P3D at least once to see the fix applied, because it might not work on the first run.

The patch it's not something you see: the scenery code will just fix the models the first time you go to ENBR, but it will work on the next P3D restart.