Author Topic: GSX update for BAE? **SOLVED**  (Read 10864 times)

Faroe Jet

GSX update for BAE? **SOLVED**
« on: April 15, 2014, 04:14:02 pm »
Hey FSD
First I will say that GSX is a fantastic product but as a BAE RJ100 Pilot I'm missing the stairs  :(
I now that BAE in the old days had own stairs but most airline today don't have them because of the modern jetway.
AeroSoft's AES have the same stairs as GSX but AES can match the doors of BAE both in the front and back so why can't GSX?
I took a look at GSX stairs and I they didn't extend they wood fith perfect in the front and they wood fith ind the back if you just allow it because it have the perfect high't both it won't fith

Can you pleas do something about it because I can reed on the forum that we are some people that are missing this
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 10:30:12 pm by virtuali »

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: GSX update for BAE?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2014, 04:20:43 pm »
First I will say that GSX is a fantastic product but as a BAE RJ100 Pilot I'm missing the stairs  :(

Which model you are referring to ?

AeroSoft's AES have the same stairs as GSX but AES can match the doors of BAE both in the front and back so why can't GSX?

Why you say that GSX can't ?

I took a look at GSX stairs and I they didn't extend they wood fith perfect in the front and they wood fith ind the back if you just allow it because it have the perfect high't both it won't fith

Don't fully understand this sentence, could you write it in a more understandable way ? It's not very clear which airplane you are trying to use, but GSX can configured, and you are supposed to configure it, when using it with an airplane that is not supported internally.

And you CAN configure it even when using an internally supported airplane, if you don't like the default config.

So, again, please clearly indicate which airplane you are referring to, and we'll see if there's a problem in GSX supporting it.

Faroe Jet