Author Topic: Unstable rotorcraft problem  (Read 4212 times)

burner12

Unstable rotorcraft problem
« on: November 16, 2012, 01:35:39 am »
I don't know why but after reinstalling FSX and Xcel I started trying to fly helos but the controls are skewed. I calibrated the joystick and it's fine for planes. But whenever I try to move a helo forward and push forward on the stick it makes the nose go down and to the left. I also have a small rudder issue with the aircraft always wanting to move to the left via the rudder. Autorudder slightly solved that but it still does it. Any help would be appreciated...

skimmer

Re: Unstable rotorcraft problem
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2012, 03:46:05 am »
I had similar once and I uninstalled joystick software and reinstalled and all was fine.Be sure you have the stick updates.This was with a Logitech joystick.

burner12

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2012, 04:07:04 am »
I have a Thrustmaster, and not sure I have the disc to do that. or maybe it didn't come with a disc and I just forgot. But I can't figure out why does it work for airplanes but not helos?

Paul J

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2012, 10:17:14 pm »
Just a simple question, Burner: had you, or were you flying the heli's before the re-installation, or is heli flying a completely new experience?

burner12

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2012, 11:18:47 pm »
Just a simple question, Burner: had you, or were you flying the heli's before the re-installation, or is heli flying a completely new experience?
Oh I flown heli's before many times

Paul J

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2012, 04:18:31 pm »