FSDreamTeam forum

FS9 support => Chicago O'Hare for FS9 => Topic started by: Watanabe on May 19, 2008, 01:42:19 PM



Title: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: Watanabe on May 19, 2008, 01:42:19 PM
Hi FSDreamteam

I just got the Ohare senercy for my fs9and very enjory this good product.
However I got the problem whem I use it with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago.
http://www.horizonsimulation.com/shopus/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=69&products_id=190

Is that this both senercy can't work together? or have compatibility issue with
Horizon's VFR USA Chicago?
I do have Fly Tempa Midway in my fs9, but it don't have problem with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago.

before with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/rachmaninoff3247/fsscr067-1.gif)

after with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago.
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/rachmaninoff3247/fsscr069.gif)

Please help me  :'( Thank you.


Title: Re: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: Alessandro on May 19, 2008, 01:51:14 PM
The problem is on Horizon's usa installation for me.., the gray is present on texture missing, please try to deactivate kord from scenery library, and test Horizon's Usa.


Title: Re: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: Watanabe on May 19, 2008, 04:14:27 PM
The problem is on Horizon's usa installation for me.., the gray is present on texture missing, please try to deactivate kord from scenery library, and test Horizon's Usa.
Thanks for remind me.  :) I found out the issue on texture,
Horizon's sesonal texture have to be instilled as FS showing season
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/rachmaninoff3247/fsscr072-2.gif)

and make sure have Horizon's sesonal texture have to be instilled
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/rachmaninoff3247/fsscr076-2.gif)

Than It will be compatibility with FSDreamteam Ohare senercy  :D
(http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v601/rachmaninoff3247/fsscr075.gif)

Thank you for help ;)


Title: Re: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: Alessandro on May 19, 2008, 04:32:37 PM
Fantastic, the textures on two scenery match exactly ;)


Title: Re: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: SirIsaac726 on May 20, 2008, 03:25:05 AM
Fantastic, the textures on two scenery match exactly ;)

The greens are off by a tad but it is amazing how well they line up (roads and such).


Title: Re: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: Nightowl on May 20, 2008, 05:14:48 PM
I have had the same problem, but never thought about the seasonal textures to solve this.
Thanks for posting!


Title: Re: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: grasshopper on November 24, 2014, 07:33:43 AM
Well I'll be dipped.  I just this minute got through describing this exact problem, and then stumbled on this thread.  I will give this a shot and see how it works.


Title: Re: Problem on FSDream's Ohare with Horizon's VFR USA Chicago
Post by: grasshopper on November 24, 2014, 07:53:40 AM
Well I'll be dipped.  I just this minute got through describing this exact problem, and then stumbled on this thread.  I will give this a shot and see how it works.

As a footnote, this simple fix did work.  I changed the FS9 season setting to Summer, since I could not find Horizon VFRs user interface, and, lo and behold, my scenery sprang to life, and all is well in the universe once more.  I'll leave up my original complaint, even though it has NOTHING to do with FSDT OHare, just in case anyone else runs into this issue.