FSDreamTeam forum

Cloud9 Support => Phantom => Topic started by: DaveT on October 28, 2010, 07:29:15 PM



Title: Phantom causing FS9 CTD
Post by: DaveT on October 28, 2010, 07:29:15 PM
Downloaded again my Phantom from FSDT.

Executed the file, started FS9 and CTD within 30 seconds.  Removed it through 'Add-Remove' and all is well.

I would like to fly the plane I paid for though?


Title: Re: Phantom causing FS9 CTD
Post by: virtuali on October 28, 2010, 11:24:02 PM
This is probably caused by your antivirus, that has mistakenly detected our software as a threat.

- During installation, you need to TURN THE ANTIVIRUS OFF. Not just quit from its interface: you need to stop realtime protection. Yes, this is important.

- After the installation, BEFORE launching FS9, you need to instruct your antivirus to exclude this file from scanning:

YourFS9Folder\MODULES\bglman.dll

Or, the whole MODULES folder.

- After having configured the antivirus this way, you can finally turn it on, and launch FS9