FSDreamTeam forum

FS9 support => Dallas FS9 => Topic started by: Bert Groner on September 16, 2010, 04:09:16 PM



Title: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: Bert Groner on September 16, 2010, 04:09:16 PM
Hi folks!

As I'm on the final for my review on KDFW for FS MAGAZIN I've tested the compatibility of KDFW with MegaCity Dallas (MCD) www.megascenery.com (FS 2004 and FS X).

It works or better fits very good but the local texures of MCD are covering almost all of the surface of the airport scenery.

http://www.fsmagazin.de/KDFWMC.jpg (http://www.fsmagazin.de/KDFWMC.jpg)

In the scenery.cfgs KDFW is on top and MCD "burried" far "down under".

Can you a) confirm this and b) tell me what to do here please?

Thanks in advance - best for now!

Bert


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: virtuali on September 17, 2010, 06:24:22 PM
Is that screen FS9 or FSX ?


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: Bert Groner on September 17, 2010, 07:28:36 PM
The screen is actually FS 2004 - and the solution as well.

With FS X it happens "sometimes" - but not on a regular base. Will test to deactivate the aerial photo as well in FS X tomorrow and come back.

Have a nice weekend!

Bert


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: Bruce Hamilton on September 18, 2010, 04:24:28 PM
...the local texures of MCD are covering almost all of the surface of the airport scenery.

You need to search through the megascenery folder and remove the DFW bgl files.


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: Bert Groner on September 19, 2010, 09:59:51 AM
Hi Bruce!

This thought was my first approach - but I could not find any associated files for KDFW inside the MegaCityDallas-folders - the nomencalture is different. Do you know which one(s)?

Anyway it seems to work now.

All the very best!

Bert


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: juniormafia27 on October 10, 2010, 12:09:11 AM
you ever get it fixed?  Mine does not look like that


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: Bert Groner on October 10, 2010, 08:43:14 AM
Not finally, same status as described above.

Bert


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: juniormafia27 on October 20, 2010, 02:08:18 AM
Wonder what's going on.  MIne does not look like that.


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: Bert Groner on October 20, 2010, 08:40:45 AM
Hi Juniormafia!

As mentioned above after I'd deactivated the aerial photo of Dallas inside the scenery.cfg the problem has gone.

Take care!

Bert


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: juniormafia27 on October 20, 2010, 08:19:11 PM
oh ok cool


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: natbrain on February 26, 2011, 11:28:46 PM
In your scenery library, are the files for the MegaCity Dallas above the FSDT KDFW file? If so, you must move the Megacity files down the list until all files are below the KDFW file. If the Megacity files are above KDFW in the list, this means they are in higher priority than the FSDT airport, which means that they will come up on top of the airport, which is not what you want. So move all the files down the list until they are all a lower priority level than KDFW airport. This is a very common error with Megascenery/MegaCity and airports that I have had, and I fixed it by moving the airport to a higher priority level. Hope this helps


Title: Re: KDFW and MegaCity Dallas
Post by: Bert Groner on February 27, 2011, 11:43:13 AM
Hi Natbrain!

No, this doesn't help at all - this time. Only switching of the aerial photo.

Best for now!

Bert