FSDreamTeam forum

FS9 support => Dallas FS9 => Topic started by: viennaman on August 22, 2010, 11:32:52 AM



Title: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 22, 2010, 11:32:52 AM
Hi,

Bought yesterday your product.  installed the new version today. Anisoptropic filtering is set to 16. I have NO other add-on scenery in the DFW region. When i approaching the RW it looks ok - at 300 feet it starts to change like that. What shall i do.

Marek



Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: virtuali on August 22, 2010, 06:24:34 PM
There are 2 problems in your image:

- The image quality doesn't really look like anisotropic is working. Or, maybe anisotropic is working, but you have the Global Max Textures size slider not set to "Massive" in the FS9 Display settings page. Also, check you have enabled "Trilinear" filtering in the same page, and the MipMap quality should be at least at 6. See my screenshot taken at the same position.

- There's a terrain tile missing, which makes the lower resolution photoreal background to pop through, and it seems there's also an altitude problem between the two so, maybe, the hires terrain tile is not really missing, but it might have been covered by a terrain with a different altitude. This can be only caused by another scenery in conflict, maybe a mesh scenery.


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 22, 2010, 06:44:36 PM
I checked - all is in german language so i really dont exactly know what you mean with the Global max textures - but i have all the settings in teh FS 9 to maximum. What is a mesh scenery ?  I see the runway so well till 300 feet - than it starts getting blury - NOT BEFORE ?

I am not good with software and hardware - so you really ahve to explain that for me in a " dummy " way

tks Marek


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: virtuali on August 22, 2010, 06:57:34 PM
I checked - all is in german language so i really dont exactly know what you mean with the Global max textures - but i have all the settings in teh FS 9 to maximum.

Well, if it's really everything at maximum, then I guess it's all right.

Quote
What is a mesh scenery ?

Something improves the default elevations, like FS Genesis, FS Global, etc.

Quote
I see the runway so well till 300 feet - than it starts getting blury - NOT BEFORE ?

This is normal, because mesh scenery doesn't load all the detail until you get close so, when the lower details is loaded, is not able to create the issue, which is probably caused by an "hump" in the addon mesh, which only appear when close, so it cut through the hires textures, and make the lower resolution background to appear, since the lowres photo background is affected by meshes and follow its profile, but the hires textures over it are not.


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 22, 2010, 08:01:48 PM
Tks,

so what shall i do now as a " dummy" user to get my RW in a normal view

Marek


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: virtuali on August 22, 2010, 08:25:32 PM
I think to have already explained it: you have 2 separate issues:

- The image is not at sharp as it should be, this is controlled by the "Global Max Textures Size", which should be set to "Massive", it's controlled by the filter which should be "Trilinear", and it's controlled by the MipMap quality, which should be set at 6 or above. AND, outside FS9, it's also controlled by the Anisotropic filter at 16x.

- There's a conflict with another scenery, which makes a ground tile disappear. Sorry, but only you know what you installed so, we can't obviously give you an advice for a problem created by another scenery, which has just a single solution, because the solution it's different depending by *what* is creating the problem.

Your first step should be at least finding what other scenery is the problem, and this should be usually done by disabling areas in the Scenery Library, one by one, until you find the culprit.


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 23, 2010, 06:54:42 AM
But i have only US Airports additionally installed (SFO, LAX, ORD, JFK) - Thats all - i dont have any other add-on for the US !!!!!!!!!!!

Marek


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: tiggerchen2001 on August 23, 2010, 07:50:51 AM
Marek,

do you have MyTraffic? If yes, look plz for double AFCAD in MyWorldAirports nd change the name to xxx.off.

MArek, solltest Du MyTraffic besitzen, bringt das Programm eigene AFCAD dateien mit. Du suchst nach den Airports und änderst die im MyWorldAirports um vonxxx.bgl zu xxx.off1 Gleichzeitig kannst Du mal nach doppelten AFCAD dateien scanne.

Andreas


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 23, 2010, 10:37:51 AM
Hi Andres,

thks for the hint.

Danke - nach welchen AFCAD Airports suche ich den ?

Danke und LG Marek aus LOWW


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: tiggerchen2001 on August 23, 2010, 11:01:24 AM
Hey Marek,

schau nach AF2_KDFW.bgl  oder am besten nutzt Du das Tool von Lee Swordy AFCAD bei Avsim o. Flightsim zu finden. Dann scannst Du den Flusi nach KDFW und er sollte Dir lediglich 2 Dateien ausspucken. 1x den Stockairport (der mit dem FS mitkommt) und dann die AFCAD Datei von FSDT. Alles andere ist zuviel. Und unter Properties siehst Du, wo diese gespeichert sin. Deaktivier dann diese bgl indem Du sie in .off umbenennst. Somit hast Du sie immer noch da und kannst sie einfach bei Bedarf reaktivieren.
Kannst mich auch bei FXP,Aerosoft und FriendlyFlusi finden.

Sorry for german support, but  it's easier for me.  ;D

Andy


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 23, 2010, 05:51:36 PM
Hallo,

Habe jetzt meine Festplatte wo der FS drauf ist nach diesem File AF2_KDFW.bgl  suchen lassen und er hat 2 Files im FS aus dem Jahre 2004 und 2006 gefunden. Was jetzt ?

LG und Danke


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: tiggerchen2001 on August 23, 2010, 06:26:16 PM
Marek, jetzt wie oben geschrieben diese beiden in AF2_kdfw.off1 und AF2_KDFW.off2 umbenennen. FS9 neustarten und danach berichten.

Gruß Andreas


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 23, 2010, 06:53:40 PM
Hallo Andrea,

habe beide file unbenannt nach *.off. RW beim ersten Landeversuch super klar. Bekomme nur folgende Nachricht mit hochfahren vom Flusi.



Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: tiggerchen2001 on August 23, 2010, 07:48:32 PM
Ja da liegt der Hase im Pfeffer. Du hast noch eine 2. KDFW Szenerie aktiv! jetzt wirst Du entweder World Airports 2 dektivieren müssen oder Du gehst in den Ordner (der ja auf der fehlermeldung genau benannt wird) und benennst ALLE bgl mit KDFW um in z.Bsp. tree_KDFW.off anstatt ....bgl!!! Also die alte Szenerie von Dallas wird in dem Ordner deaktiviert und nur die von FSDT (und wesentlich bessere !!) bleibt aktiv. Viel Arbeit, aber du kannst es ja erstmal mit dem Deaktivieren von My WorldAirports 2 in der Szeneriebibliothek versuchen.

Gruß Andreas 


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: tiggerchen2001 on August 23, 2010, 08:17:16 PM
Hello Umberto,

 here a short report problem to Marek. We have found out, that it has the old World airports 2 (now http://secure.simmarket.com/justflight-world-airports-2- (de_ 1554) .phtml) are disturbing these here now KDFW. It shall first time these are part of Dallas in xxx.off rename the files. Roper would be it pays everything off at once and dear JFK, KLAS, KORD of FSDT and Manchester of UK2000 as well as Frankfurt of Aerosoft. It is up-to-date with that and the ropest result has.

Andy


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 23, 2010, 08:48:06 PM
Hi All,

got the porblem solved. Erased KDFW from the World Airports in the FS - now everyting works perfect. Thanks to all of you for the help

Marek

BTW: Andreas where are you located ?


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: tiggerchen2001 on August 23, 2010, 08:52:41 PM
Hey Marek,

fine thats running. I live in Potsdam, Gemany!

Andy


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: viennaman on August 24, 2010, 07:04:33 PM
Hallo to all,

tks - it works perfectly fine now after removing KDFW from the world airports in the flusi. BTW, andreas where are you located.

tks again Marek LOWW


Title: Re: Still problems with blury rw
Post by: tiggerchen2001 on August 24, 2010, 08:25:53 PM
Marek , wenn Du meinst in welchen europäischen Foren ich mich aufhalt, dann schau mal bei Aerosoft im Forum nach (selber Name9 oder im FXP Forum bzw. FriendlyFlusi unter dolmi.andreas. Da einfach PN an mich wenn Du Hilfe brauchst.


Gruß Andreas