FSDreamTeam forum

Cloud9 Support => XCity Rome => Topic started by: liketofly on February 08, 2010, 10:39:29 PM



Title: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: liketofly on February 08, 2010, 10:39:29 PM
Hi everybody,

I'm new to this forum and I just bought XCity Rome. Well however I'm not too happy with it since I can't actually get it to run properly. What ever I do (Start at one of the Heliports or fly into the Scenery area) my plane crashes as if there would be a huge crashbox over the hole scenery..... >:( ???

Running FSX with DX10 on Windows 7 and a lot of other scenerys installed which don't have any problems... only this one

hope someone can help....

liketofly


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: Bruce Hamilton on February 09, 2010, 12:54:18 AM
I suspect XCity Rome was made well before DX10, I would start by disabling that and then retest.


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: virtuali on February 09, 2010, 10:18:16 AM
There's a fix for it here:

http://www.virtualisoftware.com/binaries/XCityRome_CrashFix.zip


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: liketofly on February 09, 2010, 10:58:55 AM
Well.... That was fast.. :D

Thanks for the quick response and help. DX10 works flawless it was the fix that made the difference thx again because its only half the fun if you can see the scenery with the zoom but actually can not fly into it...gg

hand
liketofly


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: Alexmxp on June 07, 2010, 12:16:58 AM
Hi everyone,

I've just bought the XRome and i encountered problems with Virtuali s.a.s. addon manager. I've also red a lot of posts into the forum about it and i think the fsx crash when starting depends by addon manager.
I use SP1 because the new SP caused problems to other add on installed on my system.
Can anyone help me to fix this trouble?

Alessandro


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: virtuali on June 07, 2010, 04:24:28 PM
As explained in the Cloud9 page on our site, when you install a Cloud9 product that doesn't have an installer made by FSDT, you need to update the Stand-alone Addon Manager for FSX, the link is on that page.

Note that, the current version of the Addon Manager doesn't run with SP1 anymore, you have to install SP2, or the Acceleration pack.


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: Avatar on October 24, 2011, 10:19:03 PM
There's a fix for it here:

http://www.virtualisoftware.com/binaries/XCityRome_CrashFix.zip


Hi Umberto,

The problem still persist even after that fix. Try to depart from Ciampino to north and turn left after take off. You'll get the crash again.


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: Avatar on October 31, 2011, 10:54:42 AM
Umberto have you a solution to this problem?


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: virtuali on October 31, 2011, 11:41:35 AM
I can't reproduce the problem, do you have exact coordinates when the crash happens ?


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: Avatar on November 01, 2011, 07:59:10 PM
it happens starting from rwy 33 at LIRA and reaching N41, 48,53  E12 35,26  at 829 feet Mag 327


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: virtuali on November 02, 2011, 12:14:34 PM
I can only confirm there's no crash at the coordinates you specified, look the attached screenshot. The only explanation, is that you haven't installed the fix properly.


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: Avatar on November 03, 2011, 11:25:57 AM
I see that you use "spostamento rapido". This option do not reproduce the crash. You should fly normally and make sure that "crash detection" is checked under the "Aircraft" realism settings.

For the fix I think is not much else that can be done wrong...I mean they are just to .bgl files to be replaced. I'm sure I've installed it correctly.


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: virtuali on November 03, 2011, 11:56:54 AM
I only put the airplane in Slew mode to take the screenshot, I can't see any crashing, and tried to flew for 5 minutes in the area around those coordinates, and of course I have the crash detection on.

I'm sorry, but still can't reproduce the problem, if you are sure you installed the crash fix correctly, it might be caused by another scenery in the area.


Title: Re: XCity Rome plane crash on startup
Post by: Avatar on November 05, 2011, 05:12:12 PM
Thank you for your time Umberto. That's strange....I've double checked everything again and still have the collision with an invisible object.
It's ended with disabling the collision detection in FSX and FSPassenger.