FSDreamTeam forum

Products Support => EuroAirport Basel => Topic started by: Bert Groner on February 11, 2020, 11:24:39 AM



Title: LFSB v1.3 findings - EDITED
Post by: Bert Groner on February 11, 2020, 11:24:39 AM
Hello FSDT!

Thanks for making LFSB - a good and immersive piece of software.

EDIT February 11th, 2019 13:50h: The jestways are back - GSX has been switched off for unknown reasons. After it's reactivation the jetways are back... SOLVED ;-)

Remaining problems:

1. There is a high (default object) transmitter south of taxiway P: Can you please remove it?

https://fsmagazin.de/download/LFSB_highTower.png]https://fsmagazin.de/download/LFSB_highTower.png]https://fsmagazin.de/download/LFSB_highTower.png (https://fsmagazin.de/download/LFSB_highTower.png)

2. Right from the beginning there is a DHL A300 Cargo airplane parking at the PAX position where it not belongs to:

https://fsmagazin.de/download/LFSBCargo_noJetways.png (https://fsmagazin.de/download/LFSBCargo_noJetways.png)

At the cargo apron are free positions at the same time so this cannot be an overflow. I've checked the AI aircraft so far: Only CARGO entries for the parking.

I've deinstalled LFSB and reinstalled it yesterday evening - but it remains the same. Except that the jetways are back...

Can you please help getting getting rid of the misplaced plane and the high transmitter?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Bert


Title: Re: LFSB v1.3 findings - EDITED
Post by: virtuali on February 11, 2020, 04:36:58 PM
1. There is a high (default object) transmitter south of taxiway P: Can you please remove it?

There's nothing like that in our scenery, it must come from a conflicting AFCAD from another scenery.

Quote
2. Right from the beginning there is a DHL A300 Cargo airplane parking at the PAX position where it not belongs to:

We surely haven't placed any static airplane there.

If it's an AI, we surely haven't set any codes for DHL for that parking, and surely haven't set it as a Cargo parking. So, it might be also caused by the same conflicting AFCAD that is causing the high tower to appear, which is possibly coming from an AI traffic product.

However, even if there's no conflict, if your AI traffic product has that airplane scheduled to be at LFSB, it will appear somewhere. As in real life, we have two cargo parking that are surely large enough for an A330, which are F21 and F22 but, if they are already full, the simulator will park the airplane in any parking large enough for an A330, ignoring if it's cargo or its airline code.


Title: Re: LFSB v1.3 findings - EDITED
Post by: Bert Groner on February 11, 2020, 05:53:38 PM
Umberto, for the transmitter I have to apologize: You're right- it came from a well known australian label and has been deactivated now. Sorry for not thinking about this (obvious) option first...

As for the cargo machine: This is strange as everything seems to be correct.

Thanks for your fast response!

Bert