FSDreamTeam forum

Developer's Backdoor => Chicago O'Hare V2 => Topic started by: agycw123 on December 07, 2019, 09:45:50 AM



Title: A big problem when landing runway 10C
Post by: agycw123 on December 07, 2019, 09:45:50 AM
Just got KORD v2 from simmarket. My first arrival to this airport is totally in a mess. When I about to land on runway 10C, the runway just pull the aircraft down to the ground, which can be seen in the video.

https://youtu.be/6A4wIWA_taI

I don't use any other verison of this airport. Am I the only one? Can someone help me out. Thx.


Title: Re: A big problem when landing runway 10C
Post by: virtuali on December 07, 2019, 12:25:31 PM
Nobody reported this problem before. What other add-on are you using ? OrbX mesh or vector ? What are your mesh settings ?


Title: Re: A big problem when landing runway 10C
Post by: agycw123 on December 08, 2019, 12:23:54 AM
In this area I also use Flytampa's KMDW, but after I remove KMDW from my scenery library, the problem is still there.

I do use ORBX OpenLC and Vector, and I use FS Global Ultimate - Next Generation FTX for mesh.

The order of my scenery library is basically like this,

KORDv2
.
(other airports)
.
ORBX OpebLC
ORBX Vector
.
(default scenery)
.
FSG mesh


Title: Re: A big problem when landing runway 10C
Post by: virtuali on December 08, 2019, 12:48:40 AM
Unfortunately, when mesh are concerned, you have no control over the order, and the highest resolution mesh will always "win", regardless where it's placed. Try to disable all 3rd party mesh, and see if the problem goes away.

You haven't said what are you mesh complexity/resolution  settings in the sim.


Title: Re: A big problem when landing runway 10C
Post by: agycw123 on December 08, 2019, 04:12:25 AM
The mesh resolution I use is 1m, the highest. I tried to disable all the 3rd mesh file, and it's still unsolved. I also upload a new video, it seems like there is a ground sinking near the entry of runway 10C. I'm not sure if this is normal.

https://youtu.be/1OKaxPlBfGQ


Title: Re: A big problem when landing runway 10C
Post by: agycw123 on December 08, 2019, 04:44:00 AM
Now it's solved.

I change the mesh resolution to 5m, and I also turn on the FSG mesh it still works fine. 1m and 2m is not good.

I hope this can be fixed in a future version, cause I still want to use a 1m resolution.

Thanks for your tips.