FSDreamTeam forum

Products Support => Dallas FSX/P3D => Topic started by: bhavin115 on August 15, 2019, 10:31:19 PM



Title: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: bhavin115 on August 15, 2019, 10:31:19 PM
Anyome else having issues with AI traffic not using 17C/35C for landing. Using P3D V4.5. They use all other runways except the center. Tried original and modified AFCAD and same result. Thanks in advance for the help.


Title: Re: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: sticky1202 on August 16, 2019, 01:40:31 PM
You need to shorten runway 35R/17L to (not exactly sure of the number) 6500FT. That will make most smaller aircraft (RJ's etc) use 35R/17L, while forcing larger aircraft to use 35C/17C. You'll have to search to find out the exact number to use. It may be just under 6500FT.

Jim


Title: Re: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: bhavin115 on August 16, 2019, 01:45:57 PM
Thanks Jim for the reply, has this been always the case? I somehow recall before that AI used this runway without any mods needed.


Title: Re: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: sticky1202 on August 16, 2019, 02:03:31 PM
It has always been the case for me. AI will use the closest "suitable" runway from the direction they are coming. Shortening 35R/17L make it "unsuitable" for larger jets forcing them onto the next closest runway which is 35C/17C.

Jim


Title: Re: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: bhavin115 on August 16, 2019, 02:50:12 PM
Hmmm interesting that I really never noticed, am going to have to check Atl since itís a similar setup. Thanks again for the assistance. Will try and report back.


Title: Re: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: bhavin115 on August 17, 2019, 12:55:08 AM
That did the trick Jim. Thanks again for the assist.


Title: Re: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: sticky1202 on August 17, 2019, 01:24:05 PM
I did the same at ATL. Shorten 10/28 to make 9R/27L active.

Jim


Title: Re: AI traffic wont Land 17C/35C
Post by: bhavin115 on August 17, 2019, 05:16:24 PM
Same  ;D