FSDreamTeam forum

Products Support => Los Angeles support FSX/P3D => Topic started by: pcmelody1209 on November 13, 2018, 06:11:07 AM



Title: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: pcmelody1209 on November 13, 2018, 06:11:07 AM
I bought FSDT GSX and airports (KLAX, KORD, KMEM, KJFK, KDFW and Zurich) for FSX before and now would like to install those to P3Dv4. But after the installation to P3Dv4, message “Active but not installed in Scenery Library” show in addon manager for all FSDT airports, except GSX 1 is active and GSX 2 is in trail mode. I tried uninstall/reinstall dozen times but no work. Deleted/replaced bglmanx_fsdt.dat still changes nothing. Antivirus and firewall were off during the installation.

Curious thing is P3Dv4 can detect FSDT airports in add-ons and sceneries (in grey line), but addon manager cannot. When I deactivate those airports in addon manager, uninstall and reinstall again, the status in addon manager shows “Not installed in scenery library”, not in trial mode. I think something wrong in addon manager.

Please advise any solution can solve the issue, thank you.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on November 13, 2018, 03:30:32 PM
If you had the sceneries installed in FSX before, it's best if you uninstall them all, and download all their new installers, which are compatible with both FSX and P3D4.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: pcmelody1209 on November 13, 2018, 04:26:46 PM
As I installed both versions of the airports in one addon manager, it would be all deleted when I uninstall them. I also checked all FSDT airports and addon manager in both FSX and P3Dv4 were erased before I reinstalled them back with latest installer. I even only install P3Dv4 version back to identify the problem. But, there's nothing change in P3Dv4.

I have no idea how to handle this.


 


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: pcmelody1209 on November 16, 2018, 03:24:24 PM
I uninstall all FSDT products for both P3Dv4 and FSX, and try to reinstall GSX and KLAX. About the problem, the attached files could be self-explanatory.
FSX can find the installation in Scenery Library. (FSX.jpg)
Addon manager shows the product is Active in FSX, and the airport works OK. (Addon manager FSX.jpg)
P3Dv4 can find the installation in Scenery Library in gray. (P3Dv4.jpg)
But most buildings are missing..... (P3Dv4-2.jpg)
Addon manager shows "Active but not installed in Scenery Library" in P3Dv4 (Addon manager P3Dv4.jpg)

Could you identity what's the reason causes? and the suggestion?
Thank you.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on November 16, 2018, 03:27:00 PM
Could you identity what's the reason causes? and the suggestion?

It's possible you have a problem with your P3D registry keys. Have you used some kind of Migration tool ? Have you moved P3D after the installation ?


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: pcmelody1209 on November 18, 2018, 02:37:10 PM
I do a pure installation without any migration tool. P3D directory is not changed, either.
Can registry key can be deleted or reset?


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on November 20, 2018, 03:09:12 PM
Can registry key can be deleted or reset?

Only by manually editing the registry, if you know *exactly* what you are doing. Or, by reinstalling P3D, which is the safest way.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 04, 2019, 05:39:11 PM
Hi Guys,


I bought several FSDT products and use them for quite a while now, without any complications.

However, I moved over a to a new system a few days ago and did a clean reinstallation of GSX, Level 1+2 KIAH and KLAX.

When I launched my P3D for he first time, I noticed that my airports where not correctly displayed as there where no ground textures at all. By taking a look into the Add-On-Manager dialog, I just noticed, that it’s description changed it „active, but not installed into the scenery library“. As a matter of fact I tried to find a solution by following the suggested steps in the forum section (everyone I could find) without seeing a difference.

So it would just be great, if your team could provide me a quick solution (maybe a screenshare) on  this, so I could continue flying out of those airports.

Best regards and thanks in advance!
Georg


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on October 05, 2019, 01:42:19 PM
So it would just be great, if your team could provide me a quick solution (maybe a screenshare) on  this, so I could continue flying out of those airports.

This thread provided several solutions. You don't see which version of the sim you use, so it's almost impossible to help you.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 05, 2019, 01:53:30 PM
Hi Umberto,

sorry, if I was a bit unclear on that topic. I'm using P3D 4.5 Hotfix 1 with a 64 bit Windows 10 Pro.

I was trying to uninstall and reinstall my FSDT product allready, inclouding turning Windows Defender off, as well as adding an exclusion plus checkin the product status in the Add-on Manager and add-ons xml. It seems to be allright but the scenery itself is not activated at all, just registered.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on October 05, 2019, 01:59:09 PM
Do you see the scenery in the Options->Addon menu and the Scenery Library ?


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 05, 2019, 02:11:31 PM
yep. I've added some screenshots to be sure.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on October 05, 2019, 02:22:36 PM
Try this:

- exit the sim and run the FSDT Live Update

- check if the airport cache is being rebuilt on the next start and, more importantly, check if you have errors.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 05, 2019, 02:24:23 PM
right. It's re building with sucsess within 2 seconds.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on October 05, 2019, 05:59:57 PM
Ok, I see you have the Documents folder on OneDrive. Are you able to test without it ?


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 05, 2019, 07:33:27 PM
OK here's what I've done now:

- uninstalled OneDrive+ALL FSDT products
- Pointed the documets folder back to it's default place in C: users.
- reinstalled ALL FSDT products in within the default Add-on xml method in the location mentioned above and antivirus off.
- airport cache is still regenerating within 2 seconds
- Scenery is still not "installed in libary.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on October 06, 2019, 10:41:30 AM
Uninstall all the FSDT products and be sure you reply YES when it says "Do you want to remove the Addon Manager ?", then reinstall.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 06, 2019, 11:53:49 AM
That's exactly what I did, Still the same error.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 09, 2019, 07:44:45 PM
and just to be sure, I've added the exclusion tab of Windows defender as another screenshot, in which "F:" is related to my whole flightsim partition.



Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: virtuali on October 11, 2019, 04:56:28 PM
and just to be sure, I've added the exclusion tab of Windows defender as another screenshot, in which "F:" is related to my whole flightsim partition.

That's a wrong exclusion, and it's not how always suggest do configure the antivirus.

- Remove all your exclusions for independent files ( like couatl.exe or bglmanx.dll )

- Leave only ONE antivirus exclusion, for the Addon Manager FOLDER.


Title: Re: "Active but not installed Scenery Library" for all FSDT airports
Post by: Gegels on October 11, 2019, 07:05:39 PM
Right. So, I did another reinstall of all FSDT products, including the addon manager with antivirus completly disabled, and only the one exclusion for the manager  itself, but got the same error. (see the screenshot).

For some reason I'm not even asked for conformation like "Do you wanto to use Add-On Manager" after a complete reinstall. It just reloads the scenery database itself altohugh, all addons, like FSDT Exclude, KIAH and KLAX airport seem to be installad in the scenery libary itself, as well as the addons tab (and yes GSX and the addon manager showing up in the menue bar at the top ;D)