FSDreamTeam forum

Products Support => Charlotte KCLT Support FSX/P3D => Topic started by: tyljiang on December 21, 2017, 05:03:24 PM



Title: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: tyljiang on December 21, 2017, 05:03:24 PM
First of all, absolutely stunning work with this airport!

I've been doing a good amount of flights out of CLT as of late, and one of my pet peeves is the constant usage of Runway 05/23 whenever the wind  is roughly in that direction. Unfortunately, whenever this runway is in use, the 18/36 runways are shut down and traffic boggs down on the one runway. Is there a way to disable the usage of 05/23 so the airport can use the three other runways in a more realistic fashion?


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: hawkeye53 on February 25, 2018, 10:59:52 PM
Just today I edited the KCLT ADE file and added crosswind runways. I realize I do this at my own risk, but would you believe it worked! I observed traffic for a while, had aircraft using both Runway 23 and 36R.


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: Pvazquez on March 20, 2018, 11:16:21 PM
Hello,

I would be interested in knowing how to edit my KCLT ADE. Do I need any kind of tool to do this? Never done it before so I am not sure what to do or can I download it from somewhere?

Thank you,
Pvazquez


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: Dave_YVR on March 21, 2018, 01:27:53 AM
Hello,

I would be interested in knowing how to edit my KCLT ADE. Do I need any kind of tool to do this? Never done it before so I am not sure what to do or can I download it from somewhere?


 You will need the SDK for your sim which you can get online and ADE is easy enough to get the hang of, you just need to put some time into learning it. There are probably lots of tutorials on youtube etc.
http://www.scruffyduck.org/airport-design-editor/4584106799 (http://www.scruffyduck.org/airport-design-editor/4584106799)


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: Pvazquez on March 21, 2018, 04:20:28 PM
Thank you very much for the info. I just looked at some videos on YouTube and to be hones, it looks way too complicated and time consuming for me. I guess I jut leave it alone and live with it.


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: Pvazquez on January 31, 2019, 10:16:18 PM
Hello,

Can anyone help me deactivating Runways 23/5 and activating the other runways for arrival and departures?... The thing is that 23/5 are the ONLY active runways in the scenery and the others are totally ignored. I just don't know how to do the ADE. Help me, Please!!

Regards,
Pvazquez


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: USA5775 on March 12, 2019, 06:18:05 PM
Just today I edited the KCLT ADE file and added crosswind runways. I realize I do this at my own risk, but would you believe it worked! I observed traffic for a while, had aircraft using both Runway 23 and 36R.

Hello,

Does your ADE edited file have RWY 23 active at the same time while 18L, 18C, 18R are active? Also, while 36L, 36C, 36R are active does it keep traffic from landing on RWY 5. I know its a bit of a complicated RWY set up, but I've seen it achieved before in FSX. I edited this CLT ADE file before but couldn't achieve the same RWY patterns as CLT in real life. Thank you for any response in advance :D


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: Dave_YVR on March 13, 2019, 03:39:11 AM
 In ADE, simply double click on a runway that you want to edit and open or close it to take-off's or landing or both depending on what you want from it. You then save it and compile, it's super simple.


Title: Re: Runway 05/23 Disable?
Post by: djtiger76 on May 06, 2020, 09:03:46 PM
Oh how I would LOVE if the original poster could post the crosswind setting here or better yet, provide a link to the updated ADE. This constant line up at 5/23 is outrageously annoying!
I have attempted to add crosswind runways and now getting a complier error