FSDreamTeam forum

Cloud9 Support => Bergen scenery => Topic started by: AaronMyers on August 20, 2017, 06:01:54 PM



Title: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: AaronMyers on August 20, 2017, 06:01:54 PM
Just curious if this older scenery is supported in P3Dv4. Thanks in advance.


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: virtuali on August 21, 2017, 08:44:31 AM
The installer hasn't been updated to install straight into P3DV4 but, if you install it in FSX or P3D and then run the Stand-Alone Addon Manager, it should migrate it into P3D V4 and should work.


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: AaronMyers on August 27, 2017, 07:36:12 AM
The installer hasn't been updated to install straight into P3DV4 but, if you install it in FSX or P3D and then run the Stand-Alone Addon Manager, it should migrate it into P3D V4 and should work.

Hmm, someone must have covertly updated the installer because I did indeed have a P3dv4 option when installing, and it works a treat. Thanks!

http://i.imgur.com/aICG6fU.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/aICG6fU.jpg)

http://i.imgur.com/bVTUSwf.jpg (http://i.imgur.com/bVTUSwf.jpg)


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: virtuali on August 28, 2017, 08:50:24 AM
Hmm, someone must have covertly updated the installer because I did indeed have a P3dv4 option when installing, and it works a treat. Thanks!

Yes, you are right, ENBR has been updated, it was Cloud9 KMCO that hasn't.


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: mattd319 on November 22, 2017, 06:21:25 PM
Yes, you are right, ENBR has been updated, it was Cloud9 KMCO that hasn't.

Hello - any chance to update the KMCO installer as well?  Thanks!


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: nigelgrant on December 11, 2017, 09:23:21 PM
I am having problems with Bergen in P3Dv4. The approach lighting system is sitting along the displaced threshold of the runway.  I used the latest installer which identified P3Dv4 only, since that is the only simulator I have.  I used this scenery in FSX and P3Dv3.4 and do not remember this issue.



I have created a P3D default scenery.cfg file to test this, and the only add-on sceneries are several FSDT airports and this Cloud9 Bergen.

I have removed the default Bergen file:

(LockheedMartin/scenery/601/APX49100),

so my photos show the Cloud9 Bergen scenery sitting on P3Dv4 default less the P3Dv4 Bergen airport.

Any one have any suggestions how I rectify this situation? I am presuming the approach lighting should not be sitting on the threshold.

Nigel
Vancouver


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: virtuali on December 12, 2017, 08:04:38 AM
Any one have any suggestions how I rectify this situation? I am presuming the approach lighting should not be sitting on the threshold.

Always check real world first, before assuming a scenery is wrong...

https://www.google.it/maps/@60.2812345,5.2222415,91m/data=!3m1!1e3 (https://www.google.it/maps/@60.2812345,5.2222415,91m/data=!3m1!1e3)

As you can see, approach lights are right on top of the displaced threshold.


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: Hnla on December 12, 2017, 10:32:45 PM
You're right, this scenery is OOLLLLLDDDDDD


Title: Re: Bergen in P3Dv4?
Post by: nigelgrant on December 13, 2017, 03:47:22 AM
Hi Umberto

Thx for your reply.  In fact, I had checked on GoogleEarth before, and I figured the lights I saw were at surface level of the displaced threshold.

However, it is not making $$sense to me to pave a displaced threshold then put vertical structures on it Ė why expend money on paving, if the paving cannot be used to land on in a fall-short landing.

Donít waste time answering this, you have more important issues for others to answer!  I can now continue flying knowing that Bergen is okay.

Regards and thx

Nigel