FSDreamTeam forum

Products Support => Charlotte KCLT Support FSX/P3D => Topic started by: ChiefNWA on June 04, 2017, 06:16:57 AM



Title: Won't Load Past Splash Screen **SOLVED**
Post by: ChiefNWA on June 04, 2017, 06:16:57 AM
Well just when I thought everything was working. I just finished a flight DFW-CLT then took a break. When I came back to restart P3D it loads the splash screen, loads scenery build up to 100% then the screen disappears. Task manager is showing CPU usage at exactly 32% and memory at 280mb flat with no change.

I uninstalled all FSDT products plus addon manager/Coautl and the sim starts up fine now.

I also tried reinstalling only CLT and it reverts back to the exact same issue. I don't know why this is suddenly happening. The sim was stable before, especially now that this is a clean install.

I don't have any error codes to provide now since the sim doesn't actually crash, it only gets hung.


Title: Re: Won't Load Past Splash Screen
Post by: virtuali on June 04, 2017, 10:50:40 AM
See if you have the same problem listed here, in the thread named "Addon Manager crashes Prepar3D v4 **SOLVED*"

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,15721.msg113190.html#msg113190


Title: Re: Won't Load Past Splash Screen
Post by: ChiefNWA on June 04, 2017, 06:32:02 PM
See if you have the same problem listed here, in the thread named "Addon Manager crashes Prepar3D v4 **SOLVED*"

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,15721.msg113190.html#msg113190

Thanks, deleting that key worked.