FSDreamTeam forum

FS9 support => Los Angeles support FS9 => Topic started by: crewboi83 on April 02, 2014, 09:54:00 PM



Title: FSD LAX Crashes Flghtsim **SOLVED**
Post by: crewboi83 on April 02, 2014, 09:54:00 PM
I cant seem to use FSD LAX anymore!

If i load a flight up starting at LAX it crashes after a few mins, if I fly over LA flight sim will also crash.

have tried reinstalling LAX but nothing.. tried lowering settings to the point where its not a joy to use flight sim but still nothing!

any ideas???


Title: Re: FSD LAX Crashes Flghtsim
Post by: virtuali on April 02, 2014, 11:20:25 PM
That's surely not a scenery problem, otherwise everybody would have it just the same. The most likely issue, one of your AI has a problem, like a corrupted file, and since it appears only at KLAX (or, at least, of the airports you tried) so you might believe it's a KLAX issue.

An easy test for this would be turning AI traffic to 0% and see if the problem still happens.


Title: Re: FSD LAX Crashes Flghtsim
Post by: crewboi83 on April 03, 2014, 02:03:42 AM
Spot on!!! thats what it was!

I can leave my AI at 5% and it works fine.. not as busy as i like.. but least its working again!! will eventually figure out what AI is causing it when I have more time

thanks