FSDreamTeam forum
December 06, 2019, 06:18:29 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Editing AFCAD causes building destruction  (Read 38 times)
UniformAlpha2014
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: December 04, 2019, 12:26:55 AM »

hey there,

I was reading through some problem other people have in this forum but I can't find a good solution to this:

My traffic is a little bit different in parking sizes, codes and landing distance.
In order to get a smooth behaviour of landing traffic, I wanted to edit the runway exits, added some more parkings to GA and UPS ramp and adjusted basically every stand in size. However when I edit the AFCAD in any way, the terminal buildings disappear. (the airport is registered in AM)
Only a reinstall of the whole scenery gets the buildings and things back.

How can I edit my AFCAD without having issues with the buildings?
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36934



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2019, 01:49:02 PM »

Don't change the name of the AFCAD.
Logged

UniformAlpha2014
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2019, 12:41:07 AM »

filename is the same. Only the timestamp changed
Logged
Dave_YVR
Beta tester
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 593


« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2019, 02:10:56 AM »

 You shouldn't have any issues editing the FSDT DFW airport file at all. You can also edit your own MyTraffic wing_spans and airline codes to suit your fancy. Even better yet though would be to toss that horrible old AI and get into the current decade Wink. AIG's freeware AI Manager is far superior.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!