FSDreamTeam forum
September 16, 2019, 10:42:30 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: gsx level 2 not working in fsx  (Read 249 times)
omnijet
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: June 13, 2019, 03:15:48 PM »

I just purchased GSX Level2.  I have downloaded it, installed it several times but I keep getting the "warp to demonstration airport" window.  How do I get it to activate?
Logged
Beat578
Full Member
***
Posts: 212


« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2019, 03:28:17 PM »

Could be the same Problem:
http://www.fsdreamteam.com/forum/index.php/topic,21008.0.html
Did you also buy and activate GSX? Because GSX Level 2 is an Expansion set for GSX, that already has to be active...
Logged

Beat578
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36006



WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2019, 03:36:59 PM »

As in the other thread, I checked your orders and, while you have purchased GSX in 2014, you activated it only once in 2014. If you changed your hardware since then, you must reactivate GSX, using your existing GSX Serial Number.
Logged

omnijet
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2019, 04:43:48 PM »

I just purchased GSX Level2.  I have downloaded it, installed it several times but I keep getting the "warp to demonstration airport" window.  How do I get it to activate?

I received messages to update Addon Manager which I did.  I was told to update GSX which I did.  It asked me for a serial number.  I entered the one with GSX 2.  It said that I must enter my original serial which I do not have.  How can I get it.
Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36006



WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2019, 04:44:50 PM »

Quote
It said that I must enter my original serial which I do not have.  How can I get it.

It's all clearly explained in the FAQ page of our site:

http://www.fsdreamteam.com/faq.html
Logged

c09RKC
Newbie
*
Posts: 32


« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2019, 10:28:17 PM »

>>...I checked your orders...<<.

Hi Virtuali!

Would you mind checking my order for mistakes I might've made too plz. I've DL's and purchased the LVL2 bundle today, installed in P3Dv4 (Server), registered etc... after 30min here at a KLAS gate I'm not seeing people. Plenty of carts and all but no people for any airplanes.

Tkx sir!

Doug
« Last Edit: June 14, 2019, 10:51:13 PM by c09RKC » Logged
virtuali
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 36006



WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2019, 02:55:52 PM »

after 30min here at a KLAS gate I'm not seeing people. Plenty of carts and all but no people for any airplanes.

If with "KLAS gate", you mean FSDT KLAS, it would be difficult to see any people, since KLAS have all solid jetways so, before being sure GSX L2 has a problem, you should try a parking in the open, with a Bus and Stairs.

If with "KLAS gate", you mean default KLAS, it's the same, since GSX by default replaces default jetways with solid jetways, so you won't see passengers easily, unless you have a 3rd party camera utility to position your camera inside the jetway.

If with "KLAS gate", you mean another scenery for KLAS, seeing people depends if that scenery has SODE jetways or not. Passengers won't use non-SODE jetways.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!