Author Topic: That DLL.XML problem again  (Read 2306 times)

pegasus

That DLL.XML problem again
« on: September 03, 2016, 07:58:04 pm »
I am running FSX Gold Edition and Windows 10 and since early June this year I have enjoyed running GSX. The other evening I experienced an inordinate number of FSX crashes and I decided to rename my then current FSX.cfg. That process having been completed my FSX with new cfg seemed to run very smoothly for half an hour. No crahes occurred when I changed my location and/or local time.

As a next step I then called up FSGS that I had updated with the latest Addon Manager, the airport cache operated successfully but that was immediately followed by the message indicating a problem which was "could not find dll.xml"

A deletion and re-installation of FSXGS has just been completed but I am still being told that "dll.xml" could not be found.

Can you please tell me how I can correct this problem?
As a pensioner I am not a computer expert and all my computing has had to be learned from scratch via various editions of the MS Flight Simulator programs.

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
Re: That DLL.XML problem again
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2016, 07:09:33 pm »
Could you please clarify what is FSGS ?

pegasus

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2016, 05:06:51 pm »
Many apologies - My mistake, I typed FSGS when I should have typed FSX Ground Services.

virtuali

• Administrator
    • VIRTUALI Sagl
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2016, 07:00:48 pm »
Many apologies - My mistake, I typed FSGS when I should have typed FSX Ground Services.

Then I'm sorry, but it's not possible you would see this:

I had updated with the latest Addon Manager, the airport cache operated successfully but that was immediately followed by the message indicating a problem which was "could not find dll.xml"